Modellismo militare

Darius Miniatures KV2 Turret 1/35 cod 35022

17.03.2016 20:11

KV2 turret

Darius Miniatures - B35022

The Darius' turret art. 35022 is formed by some resin pieces, in high quality with crisp details. I cleaned the pieces from support, the step is easy but is important proceed with care. I inserted a metal pin between the chassis and the ground for obtain a strong sobject. 

 

I began the painting phases with a primer coat on the turret. When it was dry, I used for first time the Ammo Mig modulation set Russian 4BO. 

I started the weathering phases with oils colour, I used the dot method. I bled all the "points" with a soft brush and white spirit.
 
 
The first scratches were realized with oils paint and a soft spong.
 
I added rust on turret with oils colours, on the light green scratches.
 
 
With dark oil paints I made the lining for adding more shadow in recess zone.
 
The Tamiya XF 69 is perfect for to realize the dark shadows around the impact zone.
 
I ended the weathering step with dark oil , blend from the impact zone in down direction and the Kv2's turret was completed. 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Indietro

Cerca nel sito

© 2010 Tutti i diritti riservati. Riproduzione vietata di tutti i contenuti del sito